The publication of the Bulletin of Geology, previously called Buletin Geologi, has passed a very long history since the publication of the 1st volume in 1980 to the 42nd volume in 2015. At the beginning of the publication, the name of this journal was the Buletin Departemen Teknik Geologi - ITB with the Publication Committee at that time Dr. Ong Han Ling, Prof. Dr. Ir. Djoko Santoso, Ir. Suprijadi, Prof. Dr. Ir. Yahdi Zaim, and Prof. Dr. Ir. Eddy A. Subroto.

Since April 2017, the Bulletin of Geology has been published online with a new management structure under Editor-in-Chief Dr. Asep Saepuloh, head of Boards Member Prof. Emmy Suparka, and the advisory council Prof. Yahdi Zaim, Prof. Eddy A. Subroto, Dr. Agus H. Harsolumakso, and Prof. Ir. Benyamin Sapiie, Ph.D.

The online publication of the Bulletin of Geology can be accessed freely through www.buletingeologi.com, while the printing publication will be distributed by request. For further information or inquiry please contact our secretary Mrs. Ida Yayuk Purnamasari phone +6281223256456 or email: ayu_purnamasari@fitb.itb.ac.id.